June 5, 2015

Organizing Committee of AFCON: the Chairman reappointed

Moïse KATUMBI will continue to work for CAF
Organizing Committee of AFCON: the Chairman reappointed

Members of the Executive Committee of CAF met on Tuesday, May 26 before the FIFA 65th Congress in Zurich, and they took several decisions about the operation of the highest body of African football. In particular, they proceeded with the appointment of members of standing committees and judicial bodies for the period from 2015 to 2017. The Chairman Moïse KATUMBI will serve for the next two years in the organizing committee of AFCON.

On the list that has just been published on the CAF website, the Chairman Moïse KATUMBI was reappointed in the Organizing Committee of the Africa Cup of Nations. The boss of TPM will serve together with Constant OMARI SELEMANI, president of the FECOFA, also a member of the executive committee. The number one of Congolese Football chairs the commission for the management system of granting CAF club licenses, he is a member of the organizing committee of club competitions and also to the organizing committee of the African U20 Championship.

Three other Congolese are also on the list (to be read). Roger BONDEMBE BOKANIANGA is a member of the Legal Committee, Jean Didier MASSAMBA MALUNGU is a member of the audit committee and Roland Modeste N’ZILA FANAN AMIK is held at the Media Commission.

Deux derniers articles
  • April 27, 2019 17:00

    Champions League

    Espérance ST - TP Mazembe Stade olympique de Radès / Tunis
  • April 30, 2019 15:30

    Ligue 1

    TP Mazembe - AS Dauphin Noir Stade TP Mazembe / Lubumbashi
TP Mazembe schedule